Governing Body of Highfield School



Highfield School

Gawthorpe Lane

Gawthorpe

Ossett

West Yorkshire

WF5 9BS

Positions

Headteacher Rebecca Thompson

Chair Annette Netherwood

Vice Chair Janet Jones

Clerk Karen Broadhead

Categories

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Co-opted Governor	5	5	0
Foundation Governor	2	0	2
Headteacher	1	1	0
LA Governor	1	1	0
Parent Governor	2	2	0
Staff Governor	1	1	0
Clerk	0	1	-1

Responsibilities

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Chair	1	0	1
Vice Chair	1	0	1
Training Link Governor	1	0	1

Governors (Governing Body of Highfield School)			
Name	Position	Appointed	
Co-opted Governor			
Tracey Marsh		09/03/2023 - 08/03/2027	
Co-opted Governor			
Frank Milner		13/10/2022 - 12/10/2026	
Co-opted Governor			
Annette Netherwood	Chair	08/06/2022 - 07/06/2026	
Co-opted Governor			
Roman Parkes		09/03/2023 - 08/03/2027	
Co-opted Governor			
Lisa Suter		12/05/2020 - 11/05/2024	
Foundation Governor			
Vacant			
Vacant			
Headteacher			
Rebecca Thompson	Headteacher	02/05/2019 - 01/05/2024	
LA Governor			
Janet Jones	Vice Chair	10/03/2022 - 09/03/2026	
Parent Governor			
Paul Brackstone		08/02/2022 - 07/02/2026	
Parent Governor			
Joanne Rycroft		08/02/2022 - 07/02/2026	
Staff Governor			
Sam Nicholls		13/10/2022 - 12/10/2026	
Clerk			
Karen Broadhead	Clerk	11/08/2022 - 10/08/2026	

Highfield School Page 2 of 2